Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Mike Messuro

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Mike Messuro

4.8 out of 5 (87 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Gail Kendziora

Gail Kendziora

July 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always extremely helpful. They are the reason I do not go elsewhere. It is hard to find personable help nowadays where you are not talking to a computer. I appreciate this very much."
Profile photo of David Sloma

David Sloma

July 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"I'm very happy with this this agency. Marianne, Nora and Jennifer are fantastic to deal with. I would highly recommend them."
Profile photo of David Galey

David Galey

July 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Well pleased with customer service at Mike Messuro as my State Farm agent. Have had my ins with State Farm for over 50 years!"
Profile photo of Susan Pauly

Susan Pauly

July 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always willing to help"
Profile photo of Alan Warda

Alan Warda

July 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Maryann the crew are Awsum Treat me great from when I walk threw the doors till I leave. I recommend them to everyone. Keep up the great work"
Profile photo of Johan Kjellstrom

Johan Kjellstrom

June 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Worked with Nora recently to resolve a auto insurance issue. She was extremely helpful and professional."
Profile photo of CJ Polland

CJ Polland

June 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Marianne made everything easy and painless. Been with Mike Messuro’s office specifically for 4 years and couldn’t be happier with their service"
Profile photo of Noelvhic Dela Cruz

Noelvhic Dela Cruz

June 17, 2022

5  out of  5
Profile photo of james morrow

james morrow

June 16, 2022

1  out of  5
Profile photo of Tim Howe

Tim Howe

June 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Nora and MaryAnne have been a great help to us"
Profile photo of Bernadette Szymanski

Bernadette Szymanski

May 26, 2022

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Daniel Hankey

Daniel Hankey

May 11, 2022

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Mark Banaszak

Mark Banaszak

April 27, 2022

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Thomas Coates

Thomas Coates

April 4, 2022

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Becky Beisiegel

Becky Beisiegel

March 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"This is the best insurance agency I’ve ever dealt with. The people are amazing and knowledgeable. I’ve been a State Farm customer for over 25 years and I’ll stay with them as long as they are around. I highly recommend them."
Profile photo of Elisabeth Paredes

Elisabeth Paredes

March 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very happy with the service receive from State Farm. Maryanne always answer my qustions in a very efficient way and providenthe support that I need."
Profile photo of Daniel Gallagher

Daniel Gallagher

March 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Wonderful employees. Quick work. Very satisfied. Highly recommend"
Profile photo of John Fitzgerald IV

John Fitzgerald IV

February 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great staff - never had a problem with insurance needs"
Profile photo of santa mike

santa mike

February 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"It was so quick stop in to pay my bill in and out less than 5 min. They are so nice and friendly"
Profile photo of r b

r b

February 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been coming to this agency for over 15 years now and I have never had a bad experience. The office is always kind and helpful."
Profile photo of Ron Hollander

Ron Hollander

February 8, 2022

5  out of  5
Profile photo of tom warnes

tom warnes

February 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Vivian helped me beat my rates significantly! Also the office is very friendly and outgoing. I’ll be referring my family to this agency!"
Profile photo of Jennifer Burke

Jennifer Burke

December 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always kind and attentive. Vivian especially takes great care of me and answers all my concerns, great asset to the company !"
Profile photo of Christina Hartmann

Christina Hartmann

December 19, 2021

1  out of  5
"I have been a State Farm customer for over a decade. The experience I had with Mike Messuro's office made me switch to a different provider--the worst experience with State Farm I've had in all my years as a customer. I moved from OK to NY and called Messuro's office to switch my car insurance from an OK State Farm agent to a NY State Farm agent. I was told the switch was effective, was sent temporary ID cards and billed for my first month, which I paid. A few weeks later, I get a suspension order from the NYS DMV saying that my registration will be suspended due to my not having car insurance (which I believed to be false; at least to my knowledge, Messuro's office had taken care of this). I spend over an hour on the phone with State Farm customer service, whose weekend representatives informed me that Messuro's office had never actually written me a policy! The only reason I was covered was because I was still paying for my OK policy. I then got transferred to a different individual who said that in actuality, my policy was stuck in underwriting, and for some reason I had to go through this entire process with the DMV to discover this? In either case, Messuro's office had NOT submitted electronic proof of insurance to the DMV, resulting in the suspension order. After calling Messuro's office (I was working with Vivian this whole time), I thought we had cleared up the situation, so as to avoid further issue with the DMV...nope! I then get a civil penalty fine for $240, which I had to pay immediately if I wanted to continue to drive my car. Not driving my car is not an option for me; I need to get to work. The civil penalty was a result of what the DMV called a "lapse in coverage" having to do with State Farm's incompetence and ultimate failure to report my insurance policy to the DMV. I went to the DMV in person shortly thereafter to ensure the fine had processed, and without having any context (simply by looking at the data on her computer), the woman at the counter proceeded to say how badly State Farm had screwed me over and that I should request a refund. That was it for me--after a lifetime of patronage, I switched insurers immediately. After finally having some piece of mind with Progressive and having a smooth transition to a new car insurance company, I called State Farm to inform them of the situation and to provide notice of cancelation. Vivian apologized profusely but could offer no viable explanation as to why a simple transition in coverage was so terribly botched. I was also assured that she would work to provide me a refund for my civil penalty and a partial refund for the bill I already paid State Farm (the bill I paid them to NOT write a policy or submit proof of insurance to the NY DMV.....). So, fine-- I wait a week or so and after hearing nothing from Vivian, I send her an email. She did respond to say that the refund for State Farm and the DMV is processing. I haven't heard anything from them (or seen any refund) in about 3 weeks... To top it all off, I continued to receive bills for the car insurance policy I canceled. I obviously didn't pay these. Later I received overdue notices and a cancellation notice which was due to my not paying the bill. I had already canceled the policy and was by then insured with a more competent provider!!! Why was a receiving a cancelation notice due to failure to pay, when I had canceled the policy weeks before?! I then get a cancelation letter from Messuro's office about my renter's policy, which I never transferred to them. I never had a renter's policy with this office, yet they sent me a cancelation notice due to lapse of payment.... Even writing this now, I am incredibly frustrated and disappointed that a company I trusted for so many years seems to have really screwed me over. I've given this agency ample time and patience which was greatly undeserved. If you're looking for a COMPETENT State Farm agent, this is not the place for you."